O’Rourke reveals first Royal hand

Colm O’Rourke has revealed the team and panel chosen to take to the field for his first match in charge of the Royal County when they take on the Regional Football Championship All Stars in Dunganny tomorrow morning, 11am.

The Meath selection includes familiar names such as Harry Hogan, Shane McEntee, Robin Clarke, Ross Ryan and Darragh Campion while there are returns for Brian Conlon (Simonstown Gaels) and Donal Lenihan (St Peter’s, Dunboyne) and a first outing at Senior level for Trim’s Aaron Lynch, among others.

Trim’s Aaron Lynch

The Regional All Stars will be managed by Cathal O’Bric of the Wolfe Tones club.


Harry Hogan, Longwood;

Robin Clarke, Duleek/Bellewstown

Cathal Hickey, Seneschalstown

Shane McEntee, St Peter’s, Dunboyne;

Adam O’Neill, Wolfe Tones,

David O’Neill, Wolfe Tones,

Conor Quigley, Trim;

Sean Rafferty, Na Fianna,

Ross Ryan, Summerhill;

Sean Coffey, Ballinabrackey,

Brian Conlon, Simonstown Gaels,

Darragh Campion, Skryne;

Donal Lenihan, St Peter’s, Dunboyne,

Aaron Lynch, Trim,

James McEntee, Curraha


David McLaughlin, Moynalvey,

Conor Moriarity, Curraha,

Diarmuid Moriarity, Curraha,

Jordan Morris, Kingscourt Stars, Cavan

Tomas O’Reilly, Wolfe Tones,

Cillian O’Sullivan, Moynalvey

Leave a Reply