Bulfin unveils first Royal battalion

New Meath hurling manager Seoirse Bulfin has unveiled his first starting 15 and substitutes for this evening’s Kehoe Cup opener against Wicklow at the home of Leinster Club Intermediate Champions, Bray Emmets.

The former Wexford mentor has selected an exciting looking blend of youth and experience for the beginning of the Royals 2023 season. Dunboyne’s Adam O’Connor lines out a full back while the very experienced James Toher will anchor the rearguard from number six.

On said half back line, the outstanding Trim clubman will be flanked by Martin Healy of Kildalkey and Kilskyre/Moylagh’s Seanie Geraghty. At centre field, Daire Shine and Evan Fitzgerald form a new combination while in attack, Bulfin will be banking on Cian Rogers and Nicky Potterton to come up with the goods.

Jack Regan and Padraig O’Hanrahan are notable absentees from the Meath frontal sextet though the latter is listed amongst the substitutes along with the great Mickey Burke.


Conor Ryan; (Kiltale)

Conor Shirren, (Kiltale)

Adam O’Connor, (St Peter’s, Dunboyne)

Brendan McKeown; (Kildalkey)

Martin Healy, (Kildalkey)

James Toher (Trim)

Seanie Geraghty; (Kilskyre/Moylagh)

Evan Fitzgerald, (Kildalkey),

Daire Shine; (Kilskyre/Moylagh)

Damien Healy, (Longwood),

Damien Healy

Simon Ennis, (Rathmolyon)

Luke Horan; (Kilmessan)

Paddy Barnwell, (Kildalkey)

Cian Rogers, (Ratoath)

Nicky Potterton (Kildalkey)


Jack Fagan (Dunderry), Killian Swaine (Clann na nGael), Éamon Ó Donnchadha (Clann na nGael), Podge O’Hanrahan (Ratoath), Tom Shine (Kilskyre/Moylagh), Mickey Burke (Longwood), Niall McLarnon (Ratoath), Kyle Donnelly (Kilmessan), Paul Kelly (Blackhall Gaels), Jamie Leavy (Dunderry)

Leave a Reply