Only mandatory change for Meath

Meath manager Seoirse Bulfin has made one change to the team which overcame Wicklow last week in advance of tomorrow’s NHL Div. 2B encounter away to Sligo.

That which has been forced upon him owing to Longwood’s Damien Healy being unavailable after being harshly sent off against the Garden County. His place being filled by his namesake Martin Healy of the Kildalkey club. The inclusion of the latter sees his clubmate Nicky Potterton switch to centre forward.

Bulfin and co will again look to their outstanding half back triumvirate of Kyle Donnelly, James Toher and James Kelly after Trim’s Toher made the Official GAA Team of the Week last week.

The outstanding James Toher

MEATH: Charlie Ennis; Stephen Morris, Sean Geraghty, Brendan McKeon; Kyle Donnelly, James Toher, James Kelly; Pa Ryan, Martin Healy; Simon Ennis, Nicky Potterton, Niall McLarnon; Sean Quigley, Eamonn O’Donnchadh, Padraig O’Hanrahan.

SUBS: Philly O’Brien, Paddy Barnwell, Mickey Burke, Joey Cole, Mikey Cole, Paul Kelly, Jamie Leavy, Adam O’Connor, Jack Regan, Daire Shine, Tom Shine.

Leave a Reply