Meath leave well enough alone… on paper at least

Having been rested for last week’s quarter final victory over Wexford, Ronan Jones is again listed at centre field as Meath have announced the same starting 15 as was originally slated to begin against their Leinster rivals.

That means Daithi McGowan is also included – having kicked three magnificent points when introduced last week – and Cathal Hickey reverts to the bench. Among the subs, Michael Flood returns to the matchday 26, with John O’Regan making way.

However, given that Colm O’Rourke is entering the realms of Ger Loughnane when it comes to late changes, it remains to be seen if the announced team will actually take to the field.

Meath’s Padraic Harnan pictured with Peter Healy of Antrim at the official launch of the Tailteann Cup semi finals at Croke Park on Wednesday

MEATH – S. Brennan; A. O’Neill, R. Ryan, H. O’Higgins; D. Keogan, P. Harnan, S. Coffey; R. Jones, C. Gray; D. McGowan, J. McEntee, J. O’Connor; J. Morris, M. Costello, A. Lynch.

SUBS – H. Hogan; C. Caulfield, C. O’Sullivan, C. Hickey, J. Flynn, E. Frayne, M. Flood, D. Lenihan, D. Moriarity, M. Murphy, K. Curtis.

Leave a Reply